Weather Alert

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

CHATHAM, Va. Ronnie Lee Daniel, age 59, of 2400 Hunters Ln., Blairs, Va., entered into rest …

Monday, June 17, 2019
  • Updated

Mr. Billy Lee McGuire, 80, of 100 Pine Hill Circle, Danville, Va., passed away on Saturday, …

Sunday, June 16, 2019
  • Updated

Mr. Terry Dale Comer, age 61, of Danville, Virginia, passed away on Tuesday, June 11, 2019, …

  • Updated

Sarah Margaret Winburn Holley, 90, of Holiday Village, Danville, Va., died Saturday, June 15…

  • Updated

Michael Irvin Jones, age 75, of Chatham, Va., passed away Friday, June 14, 2019, at his resi…

  • Updated

Victoria Peeler Townsend, 98, passed away on Sunday, June 9, 2019, at her daughter's home in…

Obituary Search Tips

Obituary Search Tips

Enter a full name, a last name (confirm the spelling) and/or keywords in the search box.

If your search is unsuccessful, try removing the first name. The person's known name may not be the name on record.

Try adding quotation marks to a keyword phrase for an exact match, or simply search by date or date-range for broader results.

Saturday, June 15, 2019
  • Updated

Charles Elmer Dorton, 80, of 115 Shannon Drive , Danville, died on June 12, 2019, at SOVAH H…

Friday, June 14, 2019
  • Updated

CHATHAM, Va. Mary Jacquelyn Sease, age 56, of Chatham, entered into rest on June 12, 2019, a…

  • Updated

Minnie "Sue" Gregory Wright, age 94, of Danville, Va., passed away on Wednesday, June 12, 20…

Thursday, June 13, 2019
  • Updated

Maxine Glaise Dun Moodie, 70, of Glen Allen, Va., departed this life on Tuesday, June 4, 201…

Wednesday, June 12, 2019
  • Updated

Mrs. Annie Bishop Cobb, age 89, of 560 Ingram Street, Danville, departed this life for her h…

  • Updated

Earl Junior Goad, age 89, of Dry Fork, Va., went to be with his Lord and Savior Monday, June…

  • Updated

Mrs. Lillian M. Jackson, 93, of 160 Little Cherrystone Lane, Chatham, Virginia, departed thi…

Wednesday, June 12, 2019
  • Updated

Tom Laptos, age 76, of Danville, Va., died peacefully on June 8, 2019, at the family residen…

  • Updated

Sandra B. Pickeral, 76, of Myrtle Beach, S.C., died in Myrtle Beach on Sunday, June 9, 2019.…

  • Updated

Wayne Morris Scearce departed this Earthly life to his Heavenly home on Sunday, June 9, 2019…

  • Updated

Betty Joan Durham Ware, 73, of 184 Sunset Dr., Danville, Va., died on Sunday, June 9, 2019, …

Monday, June 10, 2019
  • Updated

Billy Stuart Payne Sr., 75, of 132 Applewood Dr. Danville, Va., died on Saturday, June 8, 20…

Sunday, June 09, 2019
  • Updated

CHATHAM, Va. The last brick has been laid and the pearls are in place on the gates of Heaven…

  • Updated

Bonnie Raye Henderson, 67, of Danville, Va., passed away on Friday, June 7, 2019, while a pa…

  • Updated

Ben Scarboro, 77, of Colfax, passed away Friday, May 31, 2019, at Hospice Home of the Piedmo…

  • Updated

Brenda Boyd Turpin, age 69, of Milton, N.C., died on Thursday, June 6, 2019, at her residenc…

Saturday, June 08, 2019
  • Updated

Dorothy Edith Watson Cash, 98, formerly of 1029 Joe Watson Dr., Lynchburg, Virginia, went ho…

  • Updated

Taylor "Hodges" Motley Jr., 71, of Charleston, S.C., passed away, Saturday, May 25, 2019, in…

  • Updated

Robert Eugene Peacock, 72, of Danville Va., passed away on Thursday, June 6, 2019, at Sovah …

Friday, June 07, 2019
  • Updated

Drew Hyler Drewery Emerson Hyler Jr., 91, of the Brosville community, departed this life on …

  • Updated

Troleta Stewart Moody, 72, of 343 Hermitage Dr., Apt. A, Danville, Va., passed away, Monday,…

  • Updated

Mrs. Priscilla Mae Pearson, age 85, of 220 Moffett St., Danville, Va., passed away peacefull…

Thursday, June 06, 2019
  • Updated

Clarence David Barbour, age 89, passed away on June 2, 2019, in Danville, Va. He was born on…

Wednesday, June 05, 2019

Mrs. Ruth Dale Lester Cooper of Halifax passed away on Monday, June 3, 2019, at the age of 7…

Lillian Vaden, of Danville, Va., beloved sister and aunt, passed away on June 3, 2019, at So…

Tuesday, June 04, 2019

Edwin Randolph Shields, age 88, of 1284 Pleasant Gap Drive, Dry Fork, Va., went to be with h…

Monday, June 03, 2019

Margaret Alice Bowlby Ceddia, 90, of Chatham, Va., passed away on Saturday, June 1, 2019, wh…