Members inducted

Danville Community College students were inducted into the international business honor society of Alpha Beta Gamma.

Danville Community College presented the Alpha Beta Gamma, Iota Zeta Chapter initiation ceremony at the historic Belmont Estate during the latter half of the spring semester.

Professor David Bonebright and associate professor Matt Nidiffer welcomed initiates, family and friends to the ceremony.

Members inducted were students enrolled in a business curriculum who have met the academic standards for acceptance into the society.

Alpha Beta Gamma is an international business honor society established in 1970 to recognize and encourage scholarship among college students in business curricula at community, junior and technical colleges. The society has more than 80,000 members from 200 member colleges across three countries.

The evening guest speaker was Charlie Adams, owner-operator of Belmont and professor emeritus of information technology with DCC. Adams shared with the attendees a short presentation on proper etiquette in formal business dinner settings. Betty Jo Foster, interim DCC president, gave congratulatory remarks and encouraged continuing academic achievement and community engagement to the newest Alpha Beta Gamma members.

DCC Alpha Beta Gamma officers for 2018-19 Felicia King, Desmond Prillaman, Ashley Humphries and Hosanna Blanchard along with the Chapter Advisors conducted the official ceremony.

Members include:

Adam Hughes, business administration, Ringgold;

Sabrina Hunter, business management, Halifax;

Evan Johnson, business administration, Danville;

Lauren Keatts, graphic imaging, Cascade;

Kayla Lilly, graphic imaging, Danville;

Nicole Linder, business management, Danville;

Chrisha Llana, assistant medical office coding, Danville;

Joseph Martin, engineering, Axton;

Roger Maxfield III, project management, Chatham;

Stormy Moore, graphic communications, Danville;

Ayana Moorefield, assistant medical office coding, Danville;

Randle Morrison, graphic communications, Cascade;

Keita Neely, business management, Danville;

Bhumika Patel, business administration, Danville;

Kristy Payne, graphic imaging, Danville;

Desmond Prillaman, business management-project management, Ridgeway;

Carson Rigney, business management, Martinsville;

Magaly Ruiz, business administration, Danville;

Colton Stone, IST gaming and mobile app design, Java; and

Scotty Young, business management, Keeling.

Club advisors and officers include:

Professor David Bonebright, co-advisor;

Professor Matt Nidiffer, co-advisor;

Felicia King, president;

Ashley Humphries, club secretary; add

Hosanna Blanchard, club publicist and photographer.

Load comments