Middle Border Forward has announced its 20 emerging leaders named as MBF Fellows in the program’s fourth year.

These individuals were selected from a highly competitive applicant pool based on their passion for community engagement and their desire to grow their leadership capacities:

  • Hope Abernathy (Danville Public Schools);
  • Keisha Averett (The Madeline Centre);
  • Madeline Crews (Community Activist);
  • Erica Englehart (Averett University);
  • Shani Gaylord (Virginia Department of Health);
  • Byron Gunn (DK Royalties);
  • Missy Harden (Danville Redevelopment & Housing Authority);
  • Anthony Hearn (Mid-Atlantic Broadband);
  • Jasmine Lipscomb (Averett University);
  • Cindy Martin (Boys & Girls Clubs of the Danville Area);
  • Angel McCann (Danville Public Schools);
  • Charles McWilliams (Community Activist);
  • Sarah Neighbors (Sarah Neighbors Healing/Firefly Yoga);
  • Sierra Petty (Goodwill Industries);
  • Marcellous Reeves, III (Danville Public Schools);
  • Allie Robertson (Infinity Global, Inc.);
  • Kenyatta Thomas (Danville Public Schools); and
  • Sharon Towler (Abundant Life Childcare).
Load comments